In My Mailbox (2)

Posted: March 4, 2012 in In My Mailbox, Memes

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a way for people to share what books they have received that week (or recently). It was book fair week at my school this week, so there are a lot of books added to my classroom library this week!

I received a little bit each day from the book fair. Here’s what was donated to my classroom on Wednesday:

The Eleventh Plague by Jeff Hirsch

The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan

Entwined by Heather Dixon

From Willa, With Love by Coleen Murtagh Paratore

On Thursday, these James Patterson titles appeared in my mailbox:

Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life

The Fire (3rd in the Witch and Wizard series)

The Gift (2nd in the same series)

Along with these two:

In a Heartbeat by Loretta Ellsworth

Heist Society by Ally Carter

Friday, the last day of the book fair, I arrived at school to find these wonders awaiting my eager hands:

Fish by L.S. Matthews

The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

 I also stopped by the book store to pick up a couple books, and they were both there! That made for a good trip :-)

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver (sequel to Delirium)

Page by Paige by Laura Lee Gulledge

The whole gang! Well. . .some of the whole gang. Some of the books were checked out by the time I could take this picture!

Have a good week reading, everybody!

Comments
  1. Lucy says:

    Awesome book haul! Love the book fair. Pandemonium is next on my list – so excited! And Wonder sounds fantastic too. Enjoy!

  2. Beth Shaum says:

    Epic mailbox this week! :)

    Wonder and The One and Only Ivan are two of my favorites so far for 2012.

    • Brian Wyzlic says:

      I tore through Wonder in about a 13-hour time frame, including sleep (and a power outage). Amazing book. I just got started on Ivan, so I’m pretty excited about that one, too!

Leave a Reply. Or a fish.

