In My Mailbox (1)

Posted: February 26, 2012 in In My Mailbox, Memes

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a way for people to share what books they have received that week (or recently). I figured I’d join in eventually, so why not now?

Christopher Paul Curtis is coming to my local bookstore on Tuesday, so I had to go pick up his latest so I could read it (and then get it signed!).

The Mighty Miss Malone by Christopher Paul Curtis

While there, I found three others I’ve been meaning to pick up for a while:

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

The Unwanteds by Lisa McMann

Before any of this, though, I stopped by the science lab in our school to talk with the science teacher, Sister Rebecca. She LOVES to read and has a decent classroom library in the lab (how cool is that?!). I helped myself to a few of her books that I’ve been wanting to read:

Rules by Cynthia Lord

Al Capone Does My Shirts by Gennifer Choldenko

The whole gang together:

We had a snow day Friday, so I’ve been getting some good reading in this weekend. Enjoy the week, everyone!

Comments
  1. Lea says:

    Hope you enjoy everything you got in this week! You can check out my IMM for this week by clicking on the link below :)

    Lea @ LC’s Adventures in Libraryland

  2. YAY! I love pictures that show PILES of books… they make me smile! Enjoy

    Here is my IMM

    Happy Reading!
    Lindsay @ Turning the Pages

  3. Great books! I’ve read and loved Beauty Queens (the audio is up for two audies!), The Unwanteds, Al Capone Does my Shirts and Rules. I think The Scorpio Races might be my next audiobook. I’ve heard great things about that one too :)

  4. Beth Shaum says:

    So excited for the CPC event on Tuesday! :D

    Beauty Queens is an awesome book! It’s even better on audio though. Libba Bray is a hoot as the narrator.

    • Brian Wyzlic says:

      I’m pretty nervous. I mean: CHRISTOPHER. PAUL. CURTIS.

      I’ve heard great things about Beauty Queens on audio. I think it’s up for awards somewhere, though I can’t remember what or where.

Leave a Reply. Or a fish.

