Slice of Life: A Long Day, A Short Post

Slice of Life

Today was quite long. It was my first day at work after the Daylight Saving Time switch, which is always killer. I expected my students to be tired, as I was, but they adjusted by overcaffeinating themselves. So that was fun.

Then, when I got home, my wife and I had to head out nearly immediately to our first prenatal class. We have 3 of these, and then another “reunion” course after all our due dates pass. This was helpful, and I like learning all the things we’ll need to know to prepare for our baby. But it just makes for a long day. I’m thankful today for a comfortable bed and an enjoyable book. I’m going to need those to gear up for the day tomorrow.

One thought on “Slice of Life: A Long Day, A Short Post

Leave a Reply. Or a fish.

