One Little Word: 2016 Edition

I’ve noticed in my writing about 2015 that acceptance has a twin, something that is perhaps as important if not more important. That’s what I’ll be working on this year.

My word for 2016:

PATIENCE

I’m excited to work on my patience this year. Some specific targets for myself:

  • I desire to become more patient with my students as they challenge me as a teacher
  • I desire to become more patient with my son as he grows as an infant
  • I desire to become more patient with my wife as we grow in our second year of marriage
  • I desire to become more patient with myself as I take longer than I’d like to improve in various areas
  • I desire to become more patient with the world as it is not always going to be what I’d like it to be.

What’s your word?

One thought on “One Little Word: 2016 Edition

  1. Would you be interested in reading and reviewing a young adult book? It’s sort of an Animorphs grown up story. Let me know, and I’ll send you more information.

    Thanks for your time.

    Kimbra Kasch

Leave a Reply. Or a fish.

